Jacksonville is a city in Calhoun County, Alabama,
United States. As of the 2010 census the
population was 12,548, which is a 49% increase
since 2000. It is included in the Anniston-Oxford
Metropolitan Statistical Area. Jacksonville State
University is located here, which is a center of
commerce and one of the largest employers in the
Birmingham is the largest city in Alabama. The city
is the county seat of Jefferson County. The city's
population was 212,237 according to the 2010
United States Census. The Birmingham-Hoover
Metropolitan Statistical Area had a population of
about 1,128,047 according to the 2010 Census,
which is approximately one quarter of Alabama's
Anchorage (officially called the Municipality of
Anchorage) is a unified home rule municipality in the
U.S. State of Alaska. With an estimated 300,950
residents in 2013, it is Alaska's most populous city
and contains more than 40 percent of the state's
total population.
Tempe, also known as Hayden's Ferry during the
territorial times of Arizona, is a city in Maricopa
County, Arizona, United States, with the Census
Bureau reporting a 2010 population of 161,719.
Phoenix is the capital, and largest city, of the state
of Arizona. With 1,445,632 people (as of the 2010
U.S. Census), Phoenix is the most populous state
capital in the United States, as well as the sixth
most populous city nationwide.
Flagstaff is a city located in northern Arizona, in
the southwestern United States. In 2013, the city's
estimated population was 68,667. The combined
metropolitan area of Flagstaff has an estimated
population 136,539. It is the county seat of
Coconino County.
Fayetteville is the third-largest city in Arkansas
and county seat of Washington County. The city is
centrally located within the county and has been
home of the University of Arkansas since the
institution's founding in 1871.
Thousand Oaks is a city in southeastern Ventura
County, California, United States. It is in the
northwestern part of the Greater Los Angeles Area,
approximately 35 miles (56 km) from Downtown
Los Angeles and is also less than 15 mi (24 km)
from the Los Angeles city neighborhood of
Woodland Hills. It was named after the many oak
trees that grow in the area, and the city seal is
adorned with an oak.
Bakersfield is a city near the southern end of the
San Joaquin Valley in Kern County, California. It is
roughly equidistant between Fresno and Los
Angeles, which are 110 mi (180 km) to the north
and south, respectively. In the 2010 census, the
city’s population was 347,483, making it the 9th
largest city in California and the 52nd largest city in
the United States.
Fresno , the county seat of Fresno County, is a city
in the U.S. state of California. As of 2013, the city's
population was 509,000 making it the fifth largest
city in California, the largest inland city in California
and the 34th largest in the nation. Fresno is in the
center of the San Joaquin Valley and is the largest
city in the Central Valley, which contains the San
Joaquin Valley.
Fullerton is a city located in northern Orange
County, California. As of the 2010 census, the city
had a total population of 135,161. Fullerton was
founded in 1887. It secured the land on behalf of
the Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Railway.
Long Beach is a city in Los Angeles County in
Southern California, on the Pacific coast of the
United States. The city is the 36th-largest city in
the United States and the seventh-largest in
California. As of 2010, its population was 462,257.
Sacramento is the capital city of the U.S. state of
California and the seat of government of
Sacramento County. It is at the confluence of the
Sacramento River and the American River in the
northern portion of California's expansive Central
Valley. Its estimated 2014 population of 475,122
made it the fifth-largest city in California.
San Bernardino is a city located in the
Riverside-San Bernardino metropolitan area
(sometimes called the "Inland Empire"). It serves as
the county seat of San Bernardino County,
California, United States. As one of the Inland
Empire's anchor cities, San Bernardino spans 81
square miles (210 km2) on the floor of the San
Bernardino Valley, and has a population of 209,924
as of the 2010 census.
Turlock is a city in Stanislaus County, California,
United States. Its estimated 2013 population of
70,365 made it the second-largest city in Stanislaus
County after Modesto. Turlock was founded on
December 22, 1871.
San Diego is a major city in California, on the coast
of the Pacific Ocean in Southern California,
approximately 120 miles (190 km) south of Los
Angeles and immediately adjacent to the border
with Mexico. With an estimated population of
1,355,896 as of July 1, 2013, San Diego is the
eighth-largest city in the United States and
second-largest in California.
San Jose is the third-largest city in California, the
tenth-largest in the United States, and the county
seat of Santa Clara County. San Jose is the largest
city within Silicon Valley and the largest city in
Northern California.
Rohnert Park is a city in Sonoma County,
California, United States, located approximately 50
miles (80 km) north of San Francisco. The
population at the 2010 United States Census was
40,971. It is an early planned city, modeled directly
after Levittown, New York and Levittown,
Irvine is an affluent suburban city in Orange
County, California, United States. It is a planned
city, mainly developed by the Irvine Company since
the 1960s. Formally incorporated on December 28,
1971, the 66 square miles (170 km2) city has a
population of 212,375 as of the 2010 census; in
2013 the city's population was estimated to be
Tuscaloosa is a city in and the seat of Tuscaloosa
County in west central Alabama (in the
southeastern United States). Located on the Black
Warrior River, it is the fifth-largest city in Alabama,
with an estimated population of 95,334 in 2013.
Florence is the county seat of Lauderdale County,
Alabama, United States, in the northwestern corner
of the state. According to the 2010 census, the
city's population was 39,319. Florence is the largest
and principal city of the Metropolitan Statistical Area
known as "The Shoals" (which includes Muscle
Shoals, Sheffield, and Tuscumbia metropolitan areas
in Colbert and Lauderdale counties).
Mobile is the county seat of Mobile County,
Alabama. The population within the city limits was
195,111 as of the 2010 United States Census,
making it the third most populous city in the State
of Alabama, the most populous in Mobile County,
and the largest municipality on the Gulf Coast
between New Orleans, Louisiana, and St.
Petersburg, Florida.
Fairbanks is a home rule city and the borough seat
of the Fairbanks North Star Borough in the U.S.
state of Alaska. Fairbanks is the largest city in the
Interior region of Alaska.
Little Rock is the capital and the most populous
city of the U.S. state of Arkansas. It is also the
county seat of Pulaski County. It was incorporated
on November 7, 1831 on the south bank of the
Arkansas River very near the geographic center of
the state. The city derives its name from a small
rock formation along the river, named "le Petit
Rocher" by the French in 1799.
Page 1 of 8
Copyright © 2019  Barry M. Baker  
Page 1 of 8
Criminal Justice
New Hampshire
New Jersey
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
West Virginia
Washington, D.C.
Auburn is a city in Lee County, Alabama, United
States. It is the largest city in eastern Alabama with
a 2013 population of 58,582. It is a principal city of
the Auburn-Opelika Metropolitan Area.
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota