Tiffin is a city in and the county seat of Seneca
County, Ohio, United States. The population was
17,963 at the 2010 census. The National Arbor Day
Foundation has designated Tiffin as a Tree City USA.
Cincinnati is a city in and the county seat of
Hamilton County.  Settled in 1788, the city is
located on the north bank of the Ohio River at the
Ohio−Kentucky border, near Indiana. The
population within city limits was 296,943 according
to the 2010 census, making it Ohio's third-largest
Dayton is the sixth largest city in the state of Ohio
and is the county seat of Montgomery County. In
the 2010 census, the population was 141,527; the
Dayton metropolitan area had 841,502 residents,
making it the fourth largest metropolitan area in
Ohio and the sixty-first largest in the United States.
Toledo is the fourth most populous city in the
state of Ohio and is the county seat of Lucas
County. Toledo is in northwest Ohio, on the
western end of Lake Erie, and borders the State of
Michigan. The population of Toledo as of the 2010
Census was 287,208, while the Toledo metropolitan
area had a population of 651,429.
The city of Dayton was incorporated in 1805 and
was named after Jonathan Dayton, who owned the
land. Dayton had been a captain in the American
Revolutionary War and was a signer of the U.S.
Constitution. By 1827, construction on the
Dayton-Cincinnati canal began as a way to better
transport goods from Dayton to Cincinnati. The
canal provided the main source of growth for
Dayton at the time.
Youngstown is a city in the state of Ohio and the
county seat of Mahoning County. It also extends
into Trumbull County. The municipality is on the
Mahoning River, approximately 65 miles southeast
of Cleveland and 61 miles northwest of Pittsburgh,
The city of Lawton is the county seat of Comanche
County, in the state of Oklahoma. Located in the
southwestern region of Oklahoma, approximately
80 miles southwest of Oklahoma City, it is the
principal city of the Lawton Oklahoma Metropolitan
Statistical Area. According to the 2010 US Census,
Lawton's population was 96,867, making it the fifth
largest city in the state.
Oklahoma City is the capital of the state of
Oklahoma and its largest city. The county seat of
Oklahoma County, the city ranks 29th among
United States cities in population. The city's
population, from the 2012 census was 600,000 with
a metro-area population of 1,252,987.
Portland is a city located in the state of Oregon,
near the confluence of the Willamette and Columbia
rivers. As of the 2010 Census, it had a population
of 583,776, estimated to have reached 587,865 in
2012 making it the 28th most populous city in the
United States.
Doylestown is a borough in Bucks County,
Pennsylvania, 27 miles north of Philadelphia. As of
the 2010 census, the borough population was
8,380. The borough is the county seat of Bucks
Indiana is a borough in and the county seat of
Indiana County in the Commonwealth of
Pennsylvania. The population was 13,975 at the
2010 census, and since 2013 has been part of the
Pittsburgh metropolitan area after being a long time
part of the Pittsburgh media market.
Erie is a city located in northwestern Pennsylvania
in the United States. Named for the lake and the
Native American tribe that resided along its
southern shore, Erie is the state's fourth-largest
city (after Philadelphia, Pittsburgh and Allentown),
with a population of 102,000.
Philadelphia is the largest city in the
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, the second largest
city on the East Coast of the United States, and the
fifth-most-populous city in the United States. It is
located in the Northeastern United States at the
confluence of the Delaware and Schuylkill rivers, and
it is the only consolidated city-county in
Pennsylvania. As of the 2010 Census, the city had a
population of 1,526,006, growing to 1,547,607 in
2012 by Census estimates.
Shippensburg is a borough in Cumberland and
Franklin counties in the U.S. state of Pennsylvania.
Settled in 1730, Shippensburg lies in the
Cumberland Valley, 41 miles   west-southwest of
Harrisburg.  The population was 5,492 at the 2010
Philadelphia has shifted to an information
technology and service-based economy. Financial
activities account for the largest sector of the metro
economy, and it is one of the largest health
education and research centers in the United
States. Philadelphia's history attracts many tourists,
with the Liberty Bell receiving over 2 million visitors
in 2010.
Philadelphia is known for its arts and culture. The
cheese steak and soft pretzel are emblematic of
Philadelphia cuisine, which is shaped by the city's
ethnic mix. The city has more outdoor sculptures
and murals than any other American city.
The Borough of West Chester is the county seat
of Chester County, Pennsylvania, United States.
The population was 18,461 at the 2010 census.
Rhode Island
Newport is a seaside city on Aquidneck Island in
Newport County, Rhode Island. It is located 23
miles south of Providence, and 61 miles south of
Boston. Known as a New England summer resort
and for the famous Newport Mansions, it is the
home of Salve Regina University and Naval Station
Newport which houses the United States Naval War
College, the Naval Undersea Warfare Center, and a
major United States Navy training center.
South Carolina
Charleston is the oldest and second-largest city in
the southeastern State of South Carolina, the
county seat of Charleston County, and the principal
city in the Charleston–North Charleston–
Summerville Metropolitan Statistical Area. The city
lies just south of the geographical midpoint of
South Carolina's coastline and is located on
Charleston Harbor, an inlet of the Atlantic Ocean
formed by the confluence of the Ashley and Cooper
Columbia is the state capital and largest city in the
State of South Carolina. The population was
129,272 according to the 2010 census. The 2012
United States Census estimates put the city at
South Dakota
Vermillion is a city in and the county seat of Clay
County, in the southeastern corner of the state of
South Dakota, and the tenth largest city in the
state. According to the 2010 Census, the
population was 10,571. Vermillion lies atop a bluff
near the Missouri River. The area has been home to
various Native American tribes for centuries. French
fur traders first visited in the late 18th century.
Vermillion was founded in 1859 and incorporated in
Bowling Green is a city in and the county seat of
Wood County, Ohio. The population was 30,028 at
the 2010 census. It is part of the Toledo, Ohio
Metropolitan Statistical Area.
Kent is a city in the state of Ohio and the largest
city in Portage County. It is located along the
Cuyahoga River in Northeast Ohio on the western
edge of the county. The population was 28,904 in
the 2010 Census and 29,807 in the 2012 estimate.
Criminal Justice
Page 7 of 8
Copyright © 2019  Barry M. Baker  
New Hampshire
New Jersey
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
West Virginia
Washington, D.C.
Bluffton, originally known as Shannon, is a village
in Allen and Hancock counties in the state of Ohio.
The population was 4,125 at the 2010 census.
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Page 7 of 8